Annual General Meeting

Saturday, October 17, 2020

10:00 am PDT / 11:00 am MDT and CST (SK) /

12:00 CDT / 1:00 pm EDT / 2:00 pm ADT / 2:30 pm NDT

Via Zoom (please pre-register)

AGENDA

  1. Welcome – (Peter Vietgen)
  2. Approval of the Agenda
  3. Approval of the 2019 Annual General Meeting Minutes – held Wednesday, July 10, 2019, from 12:45 pm to 1:15 pm, UBC, Vancouver, BC
  4. Financial Reports 2019-20 – (Mary-Jane Emme)
  5. 2020-21 Budget  – (Mary-Jane Emme)
  6. President’s Report – (Peter Vietgen)
  7. Directors’ Reports:
    • Director of Special Projects (National and International) Report – (Sandrine Han)
    • Director of Graduate Students’ Report – (Gul Ali)
    • Director of Publications Report – (Boyd White; Heather McLeod; April Mandrona)
    • Director of Provincial Liaison and Social Media Report – (Agnieszka Chalas)
    • Director of Communications Report – (Jennifer Wicks)
    • Director of Awards Report – (Mary Ann Dobson)
    • Director of Fundraising Report (Joanna Black)
      • Thank you to Donors
  8.  Past President: Welcome New Executive 2020-21 – (Miriam Cooley)
  9. President: Thank You to Retiring Executive Members – (Peter Vietgen)
    • Sandrine Han, Agnieszka Chalas, Gul Ali, Mary Ann Dobson, Joanna Black, Boyd White, Miriam Cooley.
  10. Other Business:
  11. Adjournment

(Revised on October 7, 2020)