Registration Now Open for CSEA’s 2020 AGM and Panel Discussion – Teaching Art Education during COVID-19

Dear CSEA/SCEA members and contacts,
 
You are invited to attend the 2020 Virtual AGM, to be held via Zoom on Saturday, October 17, 2020, beginning at 10:00 am (Pacific Daylight Time)*.
 
All members and contacts are invited to attend the meeting but please note that only current members are entitled to vote on any motions made. If you have any questions about the status of your membership, please e-mail Mary-Jane at office.csea@gmail.com.
 
This meeting will include very short reports from the current executive, financial information, and the announcement of our new executive for the 2020-21 term. It is scheduled to last ½  hour.
 
At approximately 10:30 (Pacific Daylight Time)**, everyone is invited to participate in the Panel Discussion, Teaching Art Education during COVID-19. Presidents from each provincial art education association will speak about the current situation in their province, and then the floor will be opened to questions and comments from the audience in attendance. The panel will last a maximum of 1 ½ hours.
 
You must register in advance for the AGM and/or the Panel Discussion.
 
https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZUsd-yrrzkuHtOFOoMZAkBLAJJwl62hYNA2
 
After registering, you will receive a confirmation email
containing information about joining the meeting.
 
The link and registration information is the same,
whether you plan to attend the AGM, the panel, or both.
 
Please register, even if there is a possibility you might not be able to attend.
 
Sincerely yours,
 
Peter A. Vietgen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor – Visual Arts
Interim Director, Tecumseh Centre for Aboriginal Research and Education
President, Canadian Society for Education through Art
Department of Educational Studies
Brock University | Faculty of Education

 
* Start time for the AGM:
10:00 am Pacific Daylight /
11:00 am Mountain Daylight or Central Standard (i.e., SK) /
12:00 Central Daylight /
1:00 pm Eastern Daylight /
2:00 pm Atlantic Daylight /
2:30 pm NL Daylight
 
** Start time for the Panel:
10:30 am Pacific Daylight /
11:30 am Mountain Daylight or Central Standard (i.e., SK) /
12:30 Central Daylight /
1:30 pm Eastern Daylight /
2:30 pm Atlantic Daylight /
3:00 pm NL Daylight
 
———————————————————————————

Aux membres et personnes-ressources de la CSEA/SCÉA,
 
Nous vous invitons à participer à l’AGA virtuelle de 2020 qui se tiendra le samedi 17 octobre, via la plateforme Zoom, dès 10 h (heure avancée du Pacifique)*.
 
Si tous les membres et personnes ressources sont conviés à cette séance, veuillez noter que seuls les membres en règle peuvent voter sur les motions proposées. Pour toute question concernant votre statut de membre, veuillez communiquer avec Mary-Jane à l’adresse office.csea@gmail.com.
 
Cette réunion, d’une durée prévue de trente minutes, comportera de brefs rapports de l’exécutif actuel, des données financières et l’annonce de notre nouvel exécutif pour la période 2020-2021.
 
Vous serez tous invités, vers 10 h 30 (heure avancée du Pacifique)**, à prendre part au Groupe de discussion : Enseigner l’éducation artistique en temps de pandémie de COVID-19. Les présidentes et présidents de chacune des associations provinciales d’enseignement des arts aborderont la situation actuelle au sein de leur province respective. La parole sera par la suite donnée aux membres de l’auditoire pour poser leurs questions et soumettre leurs commentaires. Cette discussion de groupe durera au maximum une heure et demie.
 
Vous devez vous inscrire à l’avance à l’AGA et/ou au Groupe de discussion.
 
https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZUsd-yrrzkuHtOFOoMZAkBLAJJwl62hYNA2
 
Une fois votre inscription complétée, vous recevrez un courriel de confirmation contenant des informations sur la procédure à suivre pour participer à la séance.
 
Les informations relatives au lien et à l’inscription sont identiques que vous participiez à l’AGA, au groupe de discussion ou aux deux.
 
Veuillez vous inscrire même s’il se peut que vous ne puissiez y participer.
 
Recevez mes salutations les meilleures,
 
Peter A. Vietgen, Ph.D.
Professeur agrégé – Arts visuels
Directeur intérimaire, Tecumseh Centre for Aboriginal Research and Education
Président, Société canadienne d’éducation par l’art
Département des sciences de l’éducation
Université Brock | Faculté des sciences de l’éducation

* Début de l’AGA :
10 h – heure avancée du Pacifique/
11 h – heure avancée des Rocheuses ou normale du Centre (c.-à-d. SK) /
12 h – heure avancée du Centre /
13 h – heure avancée de l’Est /
14 h – heure avancée de l’Atlantique /
14 h 30 – heure avancée de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador
 
** Début du Groupe de discussion :
10 h 30 – heure avancée du Pacifique /
11 h 30 heure avancée des Rocheuses ou normale du Centre (c.-à-d. SK) /
12 h 30 – heure avancée du Centre /
13 h 30 – heure avancée de l’Est /
14 h 30 – heure avancée de l’Atlantique /
15 h – heure avancée de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *